Home >News

Third Meeting of the Fifth Academic Committee Meeting


On November 24, 2017, the third meeting of the fifth academic committee meeting was held in Xiamen University. Prof. Shi-Gang Sun from Xiamen University, chair of the committee, Prof. Tao Zhang from Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics of CAS, vice chair of the committee, three advisory board members of the committee, Prof. Tomas C. W. Mak from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Prof. Hui-Lin Wan from Xiamen University, Prof. Jian-Nian Yao from Institute of Chemistry of CAS, and nine committee members, Prof. Jun Chen from Nankai University, Prof. Xiao-Ming Chen from Sun Yat-sen University, Prof. Li-Jun Wan from Institute of Chemistry of CAS, Prof. Jin-Long Yang from University of Science and Technology of China, Prof. Dong-Yuan Zhao from Fudan University, Prof. Yu-Liang Zhao from National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, Prof. Lin Zhuang from Wuhan University and Prof.  Zhong-Qun Tian and Prof. Ye Wang from Xiamen University attended the meeting. Prof. Yun-Bao Jiang, the Dean of the College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, was also invited to attend  the meeting. 

The committee members listened to the PCOSS annual report presented by Director Ye Wang, six highlight reports delivered by young faculties and three brief reports by new PCOSS members. They had open discussion with the PCOSS members during the meeting. They gave some insightful comments on the management of the lab and how to achieve a sustainable development of the lab and gave some suggestions on the future research focus of the lab.